Numero Uno. :)

21 Jul

This is my very first post ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s quite exciting. This is something that I have wanted to do for a while but really never felt like what I had to say was worth reading. But- I have changed my view on the whole thing.. so here I am– I think that I will get really addicted ๐Ÿ™‚

First 0ff- I just have to say that I was a big girl today and took care of a HUGE mess with this fraudulant company with my bank– WITHOUT my dad’s help. Sounds silly, but it was a big step for me. I’m one of those people that will completely avoid an unknown number on my phone and just let them leave a voicemail because..well.. I don’t know what I’m afraid of (it just makes me nervous)… so for me to go into the bank to talk to a teller was a big..humung deal. So what looked like what was going to be the worst afternoon of my life turned out to be pretty grand. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing anything online anymore with the words “Risk-Free Trial” plastered across the top… it’s a joke/lie. and it’s not funny at all.

I’m upstairs now listening to the new Hillsong cd (‘Faith+Hope+Love’)…. it’s amazing. I was ready for new worship music. Not that old worship music is bad or mundane in any way, its just that new music is fresh– new lyrics, new beats, new ways the Lord shows Himself to me. I’m listening on the website, so if anyone feels the need to just buy it for me, I will not push you away ๐Ÿ™‚

I leave you with this:
http://www.youtube.com/v/9A2Ap3DyvLg&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en&feature=player_embedded&fs=1

Leave a Reply

