our humble home :)

30 Jan

 So here it is. Our humble “house”. I call it a “house” even though it’s just an apartment. Some think it’s silly that I call it something that it is not, but it gives me a home-y feeling when I refer to it so I just set other’s comments aside. Who cares what other’s think, right? They don’t get to live here. We do. One day we will be blessed with an actual house with a porch (hopefully big enough to have two rocking chairs or even a swing). grass, a garden to plant flowers and grow veggies, hardwood floors, a kitchen with a super cute layout, and a couple bedrooms (I would love to have a craft room). But for now, we live here. I love it and I hope you do too!

*Side note: the picture quality could be way better, but I just have to work with what I’ve got*
*Side Side note: I don’t really have anything to say here, I just wanted to write “Side Side note” ha*

 
Our front entry way.

 
The view into the kitchen from the hallway.. our “hallsquare” as we like to call it :]


Our kitchen.
We had some friends over for dessert this night :] tons of fun! On the menu was sopapilla cheesecake and fruit salad. Yum!


This is Jeremy’s great-grandmother’s hutch that his mom, Cristie, gave me. We set aside a Saturday a couple of months ago to have a face-lift party for a couple of our favorite pieces. For this one, I took off the doors because I wanted to give it more of a bookcase look and then painted it robin’s egg blue. I think it’s my favorite piece in the house! Oh, and check out my $5 flea market chair. love it!


Our living room.
It’s a constant work in progress because I change it up so much. Right now, I’m in the “inspiration stage” of this room for the 32,345th time. Since this picture was taken, I have added more things to the bare walls. I want to hear your thoughts!

Oh- and take a look at our engagement book on the coffee table made for us by the one and only Two Pair Photography. If you’re ever looking for super awesome, supercalifragilisticexpialidocious photos, use them! I have a feeling you will regret it if you don’t!


And last but not least, our infamous couch.
Isn’t it lovely? ha, stop laughing. Yes, I know it bows in the middle and yes, I know it’s very uncomfortable at times, but it’s ours and it works for now :]

 *****************

So that’s our little place! I hope you had fun on the tour! I’ll show our bedroom another day, so don’t go anywhere :]

xoxo

4 Responses to “our humble home :)”

  1. big seester January 30, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Honey, you baked! Those desserts look scrumdiliumptious! Ok, so the next time I move I am gonna fly you out to decorate my house! Love it!!

  2. toriebartee February 1, 2011 at 7:07 am #

    Such a cute home. Thanks for letting us in your home 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. excuses, excuses « - February 1, 2011

    […] really been thinking about the sweet conversation we had with some of our friends a couple of nights ago. “When I get to [that] point my life, I’ll do [that].” or “Once [this] […]

Leave a Reply

