excuses, excuses

1 Feb

For about a week now, I’ve really been thinking about the sweet conversation we had with some of our friends a couple of nights ago.

When I get to [that] point my life, I’ll do [that].” or “Once [this] happens, then I’ll start working on [that]” or “Once I get more money, then I’ll start saving.”

I can’t get it out of my head. It has really been stirring up something within my heart and I think it’s time to act. What’s the point of waiting for something to smack me in the face before I decide to really grasp ahold of what I’m called to do? The Lord has humongous plans for my life and I’m just sitting back lolly-gagging around. Why? no good reason at all.

I’m ready. I’m ready to start applying this to all areas of my life. I want to be able to look back and think, “wow, look at how far I’ve come.”— with the Lord’s help, of course.

I think I’ll have that thought with this project:
I made my little brother-in-law a wallet for his birthday. I had a hard time finding a pattern, so I made one for myself. Don’t laugh. It’s a start :] I’m in the process of teaching myself to sew, so with that comes lots of embarrassing projects. But I’m just gonna throw this out there and if you like it, good, if not, just toss it right on back  be nice. :]

I love his sweet little 5 yr old heart. He didn’t mind that the stitching was way out of control, that I measured wrong, or that I didn’t match the pieces up just right. He didn’t even see my mistakes and imperfections. All he saw was the super awesome lighting bolt on the front, the pocket for money and his coupon book for iphone apps & cupcake dates.  He thought it was perfect. :]

So with that being said, I’m moving forward. No more excuses.

2 Responses to “excuses, excuses”

  1. Cristie Campbell February 1, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    He loved it and still does! I wanna be one of the first to say that I TOTALLY believe in you, Kimber! I am CERTAIN that when you put your mind to something, you MORE THAN accomplish it! I am so excited to see how far you’ve come by this time next year, and I want to be a part anyway that I can!

    Love you,
    ~me~

  2. Monamigabi February 1, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Love it, love it!!

Leave a Reply

