2+2

16 Feb

drumroll please…….

dum duh dum tshhhh

we have a new car! This has been a LONG time coming :] My poor old lady love, Carla, (96′ Toyota Camry) has gone to be with the Lord (eh hem. I mean Carmax). She was a sweet, sweet woman, but was in major need of a nose job, boob job, full body waxing (she lost her shine years ago..), and she majorly needed to get her hurr did. But when you’re old like that you just let yourself go, so I understand it. The poor lady was booty-bumped by Jeremy’s truck Buster when  we first started dating. Of course, we were appalled the he would do such a thing to a lady much older than himself, but there was nothing we could do about it. She’s had a rusty ole spot on her ever since. Recently, she started making a girgling sound under the hood. ??? We all knew that was not good. We knew that the Lord was calling her home. We spruced her up, took her through the carwash one last time, polished the inside and drove her to the used car dealership. She knew what was coming. We said our goodbyes and had a memorial service (ok not really). She will be missed.

On Monday, we headed to the car dealership to look for Buster’s new woman. We found her (of course!).

Meet Lucille. Lucy for short. or if you are adventurous you can call her ‘L’.

She is a beautiful, black 2011 Toyota Corolla. She shines like nobody’s business. I’ve noticed other cars just pull over to the side of the road whenever we drive by. I completely understand. We are ballin’. What can I say?

(I’ll upload an actual picture of her later, she is resting for the night. everyone needs beauty sleep)

OH and one more thing! We also added yet another addition to our little family. A MacBook Pro. finally. I think I have waited for one of these just as long as I’ve waited for a new car. But it was all in due time so I just had to patiently wait. It’s perfect for the two of us. Jeremy can use it for school and I can use it for my handmade business. I can’t tell you how excited I am to be able to use that lovely program on my own computer. I usually have to borrow someone’s mac if I want to use it. Thank you to all who have lended me their computers. You are amazing. ;]

So there you have it. We have added two new lovelies to our lives and we, of course, are loving every minute of it. We are blessed.

5 Responses to “2+2”

  1. Sarah February 16, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

    I seriously laughed out loud…sweet Carla! Remember when she smelled like White Diamonds? Any names yet for the newbie? Geraldine? LaPrincess?

    • kimber February 16, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

      oh.. YES! i forgot to add that.. gracias 🙂 and yes.. I remember how she still literally had that old lady smell from when we bought her our older woman friend. Someone got in my car shortly after that and said “oh my I love your perfume.”…. really? ha. ya, no. THAT is not ‘mine’. that is our older woman friends’.

      • Sarah February 16, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

        Ok, so I just checked back and saw Lucille, and thought, um how did I miss that? So glad to read your comment and find oupt that you added it in! Love Lucille…perfection!

  2. Sarah February 16, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    Can’t wait to meet this crazy girl!

  3. Bethany February 18, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Woah, my sweet corolla is named Lucy too! She’s the best! You’ll love her!

Leave a Reply

