a little bit of this, a little bit of that

24 Feb

Our apartment is full of eclectic finds from all over the metroplex. I have about 6 or 7 flea markets, thrift stores and neighborhoods where I search for treasures and vintage items. It has become a hobby for me and I feel like I get a high off my weekly trips. A lot of people ask me how I find such unique items and I never really have an answer for them. I guess I just go in with an open mind and never really search for a specific thing. I know I won’t find it if I do… story of my life!

Chelsea Ling at Paper*Cakes Finds gives some really great tips for those of you who are wanting to start thrifting.

I thought I would add a some of the many items in our house that we thrifted.


ah this is one of my all time favorite finds!
Picnic Basket- Thrift Town- $5


Vintage flour, sugar, coffee & tea canisters- Garage Sale- $6


Mirror- My mother-in-love’s garage sale- we traded items 🙂

This mirror is in the (longer than usual) process of being turned into a corkboard (with actual corks). Who knew corks could be so expensive for such a small bag?? I’ll post pictures when I finish

orange vintage chair- Local Flea Market- $5

1. ceramic dish- Goodwill- $.50

2. milk glass bowl- Goodwill- $1.50

3. Campbells soup mug- Goodwill- $.50

4. various books- Local Flea Market, Goodwill, Thrift town- $.50-$1.50

 

See! Decorating your home can be fun and cheap cheap cheap! Super cute, too :]

One Response to “a little bit of this, a little bit of that”

  1. Sarah February 24, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    I see our pic in the background…..love all your stuff!

Leave a Reply

